Miss Scarlett’s Farm

Yesterday I was wandering and saw this farm on 6A. I hadn’t ever seen it before. I stopped and walked around, called for someone but got no answer. I figured I’d take a few shots while I was there.



About katry

Retired and loving life!
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miss Scarlett’s Farm

  1. olof1 says:

    I would have loved to see that in real life! It isn’t the same here and if a farm wants to sell products they make there are so many rules they have to follow that they usually doesn’t sell thing on their farms 🙂

    Christer.

    • katry says:

      Christer,
      Here people often sell eggs from their backyard chickens in small booths along side the road. The same with vegetables, especially zuccini and tomatoes.

      The farm also had the hugest pigs, probably boars, but they were in the way back, and I didn’t notice them until I was leaving. I wanted to buy a few more pumpkins but couldn’t find a soul.

      The farm was really interesting, and I’ll go back to see what they offer for meat and chickens.

      • olof1 says:

        The rules here are rediculus. You can’t clean vegetables in a sink at the same room as You have meat or where You cook eventual meals. You can’t even wash berries at the same room as You make jelly!! These are just a few of the easier rules to follow 🙂 🙂 🙂 So most farms just sell what they have to other businesses instead.

  2. katry says:

    Christer,
    I don’t know if there are any rules here about that-if there are, the local police doesn’t reinforce them.

Leave a Reply

