Slide show of West Dennis Beach on the First Day of Spring March 20, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About katry

Retired and loving life!
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slide show of West Dennis Beach on the First Day of Spring March 20, 2012

  1. olof1 says:

    Just so beautiful! It’s amazing when the ocean is that calm, almost never happens to be honest. I so wish I could have been there 🙂

    Christer.

    • katry says:

      Christer,
      The morning was spectacular. It was as warm as I could remember, and I haven’t seen the ocean as calm. We thought at first the sun was behind the clouds then it started to rise. It was so beautiful.

      On the other side near the marsh, the whole area was heavy with ground fog. I love the fog.

  2. olof1 says:

    Everything becomes beautiful in fog somehow. We’ll have fog every morning this week, I hope I’ll get out in time to take some photos.

    • katry says:

      Christer,
      The fog we have comes off the ocean when the hot air hits the colder water. I love the ocean in the morning, and I love its smell. Even though I am not all that cloase to the sea, I can often smell it in the morning from my deck. It is delightful!

Leave a Reply

