July in the Front Garden

DSC_2916

Hail from a summer storm

DSC_2916
More hail by the front walk

DSC_2926Even a dandelion is pretty

DSC_2927Funky Mushrooms

DSC_2925The front garden

DSC_2923

DSC_2922

DSC_2921Towering beauty

DSC_2920

DSC_2918

About katry

Retired and loving life!
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to July in the Front Garden

  1. olof1 says:

    I do like that hibiscus! I’ve planted some in my garden this year but unless it’s a mild winter I’ll most likely never see them again 🙂

    Christer.

    • katry says:

      Christer,
      I just ordered the pink ones. I’ll put them on the other side of the front garden. These have come back faithfully for years. Last winter was freezing most of the time but they survived.

      • olof1 says:

        They are hardy enough to grow by the coast line here. >Inland winter’s just too cold for too long. But I’ll cover them with lots of grass cutting and leafs and hope for the best 🙂

  2. katry says:

    I hope they grow for you. I know how much you love flowers, and these are spectacular.

  3. Sheila says:

    Beautiful garden. Those mushrooms look like fossils – if they were larger, they could have been in the movie Journey to the Center of the Earth – oh look, there’s Pat Boone.

Leave a Reply

