Changes

These are pictures I took on my return to Ghana.

This was my house. I was the first to live in it. I was sorry to see it in such bad shape, but when I went back a year later, it had been painted.

This is exactly the same view as in a picture from 1969. I took both pictures from the veranda of the house where I lived with my Ghanaian family in Bawku. No one lives in the house now, but I was able to visit it.

This woman is the last still living of my Ghanaians father’s four wives. I used to visit their compound as they lived in a different house than my father. I was thrilled to find this woman still remembered me.

About katry

Retired and loving life!
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes

  1. Birgit says:

    Oops, I should check my feed reader more often, I’m one month late.
    Thanks for all these interesting Ghana photos!

Leave a comment