Training Pictures

This is the day we left for Ghana for training. I’m on this bus. Someone had taken the picture and I found it much later. I was thrilled to have it.

This is the the picture I took from my dorm walkway my first morning in Ghana.

These are pictures of our first week in training when we visited the chief of Winneba and greeted him.

This is not the chief. It is one of his elders.

You can see the linguist carrying the golden staff. The chief only speaks through the linguist. You can barely make out the chief’s eyes in front of the man with the white shirt.

The men are both linguists. They shook our hands and greeted us.

These next three pictures were taken our last week of training, week 11. We were at Legon, at the University of Ghana. It was where we were finally sworn in as volunteers.

You can barely see my friends Bill and Peg. I have mentioned them in Coffee as they come twice a year to visit.

About katry

Retired and loving life!
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment